Announcing “The David B. Martin Best Paper Award”, Sponsored by NAVER LABS Europe

The David B. Martin Best Paper Award has been established in memory of the late Dr. David Martin, a stalwart of the ECSCW community and Associate Editor of the CSCW journal. The Award will be bestowed yearly upon a full paper accepted to ECSCW that particularly contributes to the multidisciplinary understanding of society and/or work from a CSCW perspective. While all accepted papers delivering such a contribution will be eligible for the award, preference will be given to papers authored or co-authored by early and mid-career researchers (max 10 years since PhD).

The award, which amounts to €500, is generously sponsored by NAVER LABS Europe and will be formally presented to the winning paper at the ECSCW 2018 conference.

The David B. Martin Best Paper Award Committee: Pernille Bjorn, François Charoy, Prasun Dewan, Claudia-Lavinia Ignat (ECSCW 2018 general chairs and papers co-chairs), Antonietta Grasso (NAVER LABS Europe) and Kjeld Schmidt (Editor-In-Chief, CSCW Journal).

You may also like...